Home : ALUMNAE : Class Reporters

Alumnae Relations
Hollins University
P.O. Box 9629
Roanoke, VA 24020-1629
(540) 362-6498
(800-Tinker1)
alumnae@hollins.edu

Alumnae Social Media

         
Alumnae Association on Facebook HollinsAlum on Twitter Alumnae group on LinkedIn Alumnae Association on Instagram Hollins Video on YouTube

 

Hollins Alumnae Magazine

Hollins alumnae magazine

Hollins is published each summer, winter, and spring.*

Send your news to your class reporter or to Hollins by these deadlines: 

  • March 15 for summer,
  • September 1 for winter, and
  • December 1 for spring.

 

*Class reporters are volunteers elected by their class. They are responsible for the accuracy of information reported in class letters. The letters editor edits letters for brevity and magazine style. Class letters are currently only available in the print edition of Hollins magazine.

 

Class Reporters

Send your news to your class reporter for the Hollins alumnae magazine!

 

Click on a decade and locate your class year:
1930s 1940s 1950s 1960s 1970s
1980s 1990s 2000s 2010s  Horizon  
Graduate Programs        

 

1930s

1930

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1931

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1932

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1933

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1934

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1935

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1936

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1937

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1938

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1939

Frances McDowell Leitner
(803) 328-5420

   

 

1940s

1940

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1941

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1942

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1943

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1944

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1945

Jean “Jeff” Findlay Gorman
(609) 759-3272
gammy45@aol.com

1946

Mary Lou Payne Hatten
(757) 599-6393
clubtee@verizon.net

1947

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1948

Betty Lincoln
  Francis-Brown
(757) 716-2573
lincolnfrancisbrown
@gmail.com

1949

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

   

 

1950s

1950

Sally Ingle Whaley sallyiwhaley@gmail.com

1951

Anne Shepard Bullis
(781) 631-5476
nabullis@verizon.net

1952

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

1953

Caroline Hughes Neal '53
(804) 264-6397


1954

Bunny Deutermann Walsh
ewalsh10@cox.net

1955

Patience “Penny” Davies Walker
(843) 723-5048
pwalker03@comcast.net

1956

Knox McGuffin Goodman
(318) 868-5848
knoxinc@yahoo.com

1957

Gina Hanscom Rugeley
(304) 346-8304
ginarugeley@aol.com

1958

Hemmie Sheffield Gilmore
(603) 444-3488
esgilmore@yahoo.com

1959

Polly Barksdale Garbee
garbeep@comcast.net

   

 

1960s

1960

Carolyn Cobb Meigs
(412) 828-8209
cmeigs@verizon.net

1961

Joyce Neiditz-Snow
(207) 667-4590
natashabikel@gmail.com

1962

Holley Murrelle Garrett
(303) 986-2104
holleygarrett
@comcast.net

1963

Sally Dukes Folcher
(205) 222-2607
folchers@charter.net

1964

Dee Tillery Hamilton
dehamilton1942@gmail.com

1965

Parlin Hargrave Meyer
(305) 294-3720
fax: (305) 294-1448
parlin_bill@
yahoo.com

1966

Fluff Shinnick Manderson
(706) 507-2287
f.manderson@aol.com

1967

Frannie Carney Taylor
(540) 338-6062
Franniet14@aol.com

1968

Marcie Hanhart
mhanhart@digitus-associates.com

1969

Elizabeth Miles Montgomery
(203) 846-0044
montunion@aol.com

   

 

1970s

1970

Lindsay Daniel Helms
Rhelms1178@aol.com

1971

Ellen Parke
meparke@gmail.com

1972

Priscilla Harris Morse
pookie-morse@msn.com

1973

Frances C. Leitner (Rouse)
mjrouse@comporium.net

1974

Brooke Breckenridge Morton
bbreck@
breckdesign.com

1975

Anne Day Friddell
(804) 740-5062
annefriddell@gmail.com

1976

Susan Woodard Hamlin
swh106@gmail.com

1977

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
classnews@hollins.edu

1978

Sarah Reiners Bartenstein
(804) 741-4923
sbartenstein78@gmail.com

1979

Susan Coudriet Freeman
freemansc@verizon.net

   

 

1980s

1980

Wyeth Outlan Burgess
(615) 353-8316
burgesse@bellsouth.net

1981

Robin Hope McCormick
(757) 722-6719
robinhope@me.com

1982

Nancy Crichlow
laurelledge@yahoo.com

1983

Deborah Eakin Cornelia
(706) 467-0608
Debbiecornelia
@plantationcable.net

1984

Suzanne Stewart Voss
urbanavoss@aol.com

1985

Elizabeth Brownlee Kolmstetter
(703) 536-6285
e.kolmstetter@
verizon.net

1986

Catherine Crichton Long
catherine.long@
comcast.net

(404) 352-9419

1987

Sally Scott
(480) 330-3433
Sally.scott.az@gmail.com

1988

Kathilynch Smith Martin
(410) 308-1416
bdimaster@msn.com

1989

Megan DeJarlais Martin
megmartin39@aol.com

   

 

1990s

1990

Eva Wilkinson-Tuck
tuckem90@hotmail.com

1991

Lauren Grelier Price
Becky Blatchley Lewis
hollinsclass91@gmail.com

1992

Anita Thompson Brunero Anitart11@gmail.com

1993

Gigi Rowe
(914) 977-3019
gigirowe@yahoo.com

1994

S. Caitlin McCall-Baron
Hollins1994@gmail.com

1995

Lucy Lester Falk
landifalk@nc.rr.com

1996

Pauline Newton
hollinsclassof96@gmail.com

1997

Sallie Cosby Hess
salliecosby@yahoo.com

1998

Dana Mishoe Black
dana.black@cox.net

1999

Celia Sweeney Polin
celiasweeney@
hotmail.com

   

 

2000s

2000

Antoinette Hillian
Sarah Marshall Price
hollins2000classnotes
@yahoo.com



2001

Kaitlyn King
Bri Seoane
HollinsClassof2001
@gmail.com

2002

Cecily Farrar Walters
cecily.walters@gmail.com

2003

Erin Watson Overstreet
ewatson1@hollins.edu

2004

Joy Sparrowhawk
joy.sparrowhawk
@gmail.com

2005

Danielle Thompson
DanielleKIThompson
@gmail.com

2006

Sarah Poulton
poultonsj@gmail.com

2007

Becky Klabunde Tomer
Beckyann1110
@gmail.com

2008

Ashley Parker
fleuredeflorida@gmail.com
(941) 773-1598

2009

Rebekah Lee              (407) 310-4916
rjlee2009@gmail.com

   

 

2010s

2010

Sarah Mann
(630) 301-9260
SarahEMannSEM
@gmail.com




2011

Audrey Harman
audreylee2@verizon.net



2012

AnnaBeth Fish
afish@hollins.edu


2013

Cara Ferraro
ferrarocm@gmail.com

2014

Christine Somersett
SomersettCJ@hollins.edu

 

 

Horizon Program
Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

 

Graduate Programs
Children’s Literature

Amie Rose Rotruck M.A. '05, M.F.A. '09 arotruck@gmail.com
English / Creative Writing

Mike Mayo M.A. '71
mikemay1@verizon.net

Playwriting

Wendy-Marie Martin M.F.A. '14
WendyMarieWrites@
gmail.com


Psychology

Charles H. Holland M.A. '64, Ph.D., FAACS
(540) 774-4205 * fax: (540) 774-3080
sshrink@cox.net

Liberal Studies / Certificate of Advanced Studies

Angela Watkins '86, M.A.L.S. '87
1987athenaeum@gmail.com
Teaching

Olivia Body '08
Letters Editor
(800) 846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu