Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Jon Bohland

Jon Bohland

Associate Professor

Director of International Studies Program

Social Sciences M.A.L.S. Advisor

International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, Political Science, Social Justice, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S., First-Year Seminars

Pleasants

540-362-6250

jbohland@hollins.edu

Bonnie B. Bowers

Bonnie B. Bowers

Professor

Psychology, Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Dana

540-362-7491

bbowers@hollins.edu

Ashleigh Breske

Ashleigh Breske

Visiting Assistant Professor

Political Science, International Studies, Religious Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-6584

breskeam@hollins.edu

Mary Jane Carmichael

Mary Jane Carmichael

Assistant Professor

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, First-Year Seminars

Dana

540-362-6546

carmichaelm@hollins.edu

Courtney Chenette

Courtney Chenette

Assistant Professor

Codirector, Undergraduate Research

Political Science, Gender & Women’s Studies, Social Justice, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-7492

chenettecf2@hollins.edu

LeeRay Costa

LeeRay Costa

Professor, Anthropology and Gender & Women's Studies

Director of Faculty Development

Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies, Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-6254

lcosta@hollins.edu

Meg DuBray

Meg DuBray

Assistant Professor

Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, First-Year Seminars

Dana

540-362-6415

dubraymv@hollins.edu

Brian Gentry

Brian Gentry

Assistant Professor and Chair

Physics, Pre-Health Sciences, Pre-Med, Pre-Nursing, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, First-Year Seminars

Dana

540-362-6545

gentrybs@hollins.edu

Elizabeth Gleim

Elizabeth Gleim

Assistant Professor

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, Pre-Vet

Dana

540-362-6415

egleim@hollins.edu

Renee Godard

Renee Godard

Director, Environmental Studies

Paula Pimlott Brownlee Professor

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, Pre-Vet

Dana

540-362-6457

rgodard@hollins.edu

Genevieve Hendricks

Genevieve Hendricks

Associate Professor

Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6616

hendricksrs@hollins.edu

Pablo Hernandez

Pablo Hernandez

Associate Professor and Chair

Business, Economics, Public Health, International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-6354

phernandez@hollins.edu

Abubakarr Jalloh

Abubakarr Jalloh

Assistant Professor and Chair

Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-6351

jalloha@hollins.edu

Isabell Kingori

Isabell Kingori

Fulbright Scholar-in-Residence

Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Biology, Public Health

Dana

540-362-6637

kingoriiw@hollins.edu

Charles Lowney

Charles Lowney

Visiting Assistant Professor

Philosophy, Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Turner

540-362-6432

lowneycw@hollins.edu

Edward Lynch

Edward Lynch

John P. Wheeler Professor; Professor, Political Science

Leadership M.A.L.S. Advisor

Chair, Global Politics and Societies

Political Science, International Studies, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S., Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, First-Year Seminars, Social Justice

Pleasants

540-362-6475

elynch@hollins.edu

Thorpe Moeckel

Thorpe Moeckel

Associate Professor

Director, Jackson Center for Creative Writing

English & Creative Writing, Creative Writing M.F.A., Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Swannanoa

540-362-6427

tmoeckel@hollins.edu

Christina A. Salowey

Christina A. Salowey

Professor

Chair, Philosophy & Classical Studies

Classical Studies, Art History, Philosophy, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, First-Year Seminars

Turner

540-362-6200

csalowey@hollins.edu

Jennifer Turner

Jennifer Turner

Assistant Professor

Sociology, Gender & Women’s Studies, Social Justice, First-Year Seminars, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-6668

turnerj@hollins.edu

Morgan Wilson

Morgan Wilson

Professor and Chair

Janet W. Spear Professor of Biology

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Pre-Vet, Public Health

Dana

540-362-6549

mwilson@hollins.edu