Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Rebecca Beach

Rebecca Beach

Associate Professor

Biology, Public Health, First-Year Seminars, Pre-Vet

Dana

540-362-6548

rbeach@hollins.edu

Vladimir Bratic

Vladimir Bratic

Associate Professor

Communication Studies, First-Year Seminars, Public Health, International Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6438

vbratic@hollins.edu

Matthew Burnside

Visiting Assistant Professor

English & Creative Writing, Creative Writing M.F.A., First-Year Seminars

Swannanoa

540-362-6276

burnsidemk@hollins.edu

Courtney Chenette

Courtney Chenette

Assistant Professor

Political Science, Gender & Women’s Studies, First-Year Seminars, Social Justice

Pleasants

540-362-7492

chenettecf2@hollins.edu

Peter Coogan

Peter Coogan

Associate Professor

History, International Studies, First-Year Seminars

Pleasants

540-362-6352

pcoogan@hollins.edu

LeeRay Costa

LeeRay Costa

Professor, Anthropology and Gender & Women's Studies

Director of Faculty Development

Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies, Sociology, First-Year Seminars, Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-6254

lcosta@hollins.edu

Daniel Derringer

Daniel Derringer

Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs

Professor

Chemistry, Academic Affairs, First-Year Seminars

Dana

540-362-7433

dderringer@hollins.edu

John Forsman

John Forsman

Technical Director

Theatre, First-Year Seminars

Theatre

540-362-6260

jforsman@hollins.edu

Michael Gettings

Michael Gettings

Dean of Academic Success

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Director, Interdisciplinary Major

Registrar & Academic Success, Philosophy, First-Year Seminars, Religious Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, Interdisciplinary

Main

540-362-6333

dean@hollins.edu

Genevieve Hendricks

Genevieve Hendricks

Assistant Professor

Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, First-Year Seminars, Public Health

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6616

hendricksrs@hollins.edu

Pablo Hernandez

Pablo Hernandez

Associate Professor

Business, Economics, Public Health, International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, First-Year Seminars

Pleasants

540-362-6354

phernandez@hollins.edu

Jeanne Jégousso

Jeanne Jégousso

Visiting Assistant Professor

French, First-Year Seminars

Turner

540-362-6267

jegoussoj@hollins.edu

Edward Lynch

Edward Lynch

John P. Wheeler Professor; Professor, Political Science

Leadership M.A.L.S. Advisor

Chair, Global Politics and Societies

Political Science, International Studies, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S., Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, First-Year Seminars, Social Justice

Pleasants

540-362-6475

elynch@hollins.edu

Andrea Martens

Andrea Martens

Visiting Assistant Professor

Art (Studio), First-Year Seminars

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6521

martensam@hollins.edu

Thorpe Moeckel

Thorpe Moeckel

Associate Professor and Chair

English & Creative Writing, Creative Writing M.F.A., First-Year Seminars, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Swannanoa

540-362-6427

tmoeckel@hollins.edu

Rachel Nuñez

Rachel Nuñez

Associate Professor and Chair

Batten Chair in Leadership

History, Gender & Women’s Studies, First-Year Seminars, Public Health

Pleasants

540-362-6271

rnunez@hollins.edu

Julie Pfeiffer

Julie Pfeiffer

Professor

Editor, "Children's Literature"

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies, Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration, Certificate in Children’s Book Illustration, First-Year Seminars

Swannanoa

540-362-6318

jpfeiffer@hollins.edu

Alison Ridley

Alison Ridley

Interim Vice President for Academic Programs

Professor, Spanish

Director, Undergraduate Research

Chair, Modern Languages

Spanish, Academic Affairs, First-Year Seminars

Turner

540-362-6676

aridley@hollins.edu

Elise Schweitzer

Elise Schweitzer

Associate Professor

Art (Studio), First-Year Seminars

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6522

schweitzerea@hollins.edu

Shelbie Wahl-Fouts

Shelbie Wahl-Fouts

Associate Professor

Director of Choral Activities

Music, First-Year Seminars

Presser

540-362-6541

foutssl@hollins.edu

Ernest Zulia

Ernest Zulia

Associate Professor and Chair

Theatre, First-Year Seminars

Theatre

540-362-6259

ezulia@hollins.edu